MINUTES - REORGANIZATION

APPOINT TEMPORARY CHAIRMAN:

Motion made by Ms. Laino and second by Mr. Springs to appoint Robert H. Rohner, Jr. the temporary Chairman. Unanimous.

CALL THE MEETING TO ORDER:

Mr. Rohner called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m. Also present were Theresa Laino, Aaron Springs, Sean Logsdon, Township Solicitor and Edwina Wolfe, Assistant Secretary/Treasurer.

APPOINT CHAIRMAN:

Motion made by Mr. Springs and second by Ms. Laino to re-appoint Robert H. Rohner, Jr. Chairman. Unanimous.

APPOINT VICE CHAIRMAN:

Motion made by Mr. Springs and second by Mr. Rohner to appoint Theresa Laino Vice Chair. Unanimous.

APPOINT SECRETARY / TREASURER:

Motion made by Mr. Springs and second by Ms. Laino to re-appoint Robert H. Rohner Jr. Secretary / Treasurer. Unanimous.

APPOINT ASSISTANT SECRETARY / TREASURER:

Motion made by Mr. Springs and second by Ms. Laino to re-appoint Edwina Wolfe Assistant Secretary / Treasurer. Unanimous.

RECOMMENDATION FOR THE AMOUNT OF THE TREASURER'S BOND (\$2.8 M) AND THE ASSISTANT'S BOND (\$25,000):

Motion made by Mr. Rohner and second by Ms. Laino to approve the Treasurer's bond at \$2,800,000 and the Assistant Treasurer's bond at \$25,000. Unanimous.

APPOINT PUBLIC WORKS DIRECTOR / ROADMASTER AND ASSISTANT PUBLIC WORKS DIRECTOR / ROADMASTER:

Motion made by Mr. Rohner and second by Ms. Laino to re-appoint Timothy Rohner Public Works Director / Roadmaster and to re-appoint Aaron Springs Assistant Public Works Director / Roadmaster. Unanimous.

APPOINT LEGAL COUNSEL FOR SUPERVISORS AND PLANNING COMMISSION:

Motion made by Mr. Springs and second by Ms. Laino to re-appoint Donald Karpowich, Esq. Solicitor for the Supervisors and Planning Commission. Unanimous.

APPOINT LEGAL COUNSEL FOR ZONING HEARING BOARD:

Motion made by Mr. Rohner and second by Mr. Springs to re-appoint Ashley Zimmerman of the law firm of Weinstein, Zimmerman and Ohlinger of Milford as Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor. Unanimous.

APPOINT TOWNSHIP ENGINEER:

Motion made by Mr. Springs and second by Ms. Laino to re-appoint McGoey, Hauser & Edsall as the Township's Engineer. Unanimous.

APPOINT ZONING OFFICER AND ALTERNATE:

Motion made by Mr. Springs and second by Ms. Laino to re-appoint Stanley Whittaker Zoning Enforcement Officer and Building Inspection Underwriters the alternate Zoning Enforcement Officer. Unanimous.

APPOINT BUILDING CODE OFFICIAL, CODE ENFORCEMENT OFFICER AND COMMERCIAL CODE ENFORCEMENT OFFICER:

Motion made by Mr. Springs and second by Ms. Laino to re-appoint Building Inspection Underwriters the Building Code Official, Code Enforcement Officer and Commercial Code Enforcement Officer. Unanimous.

APPOINT SEWAGE OFFICER AND ALTERNATE:

Motion made by Mr. Springs and second by Ms. Laino to re-appoint James Conza Sewage Enforcement Officer and McGoey, Hauser & Edsall the Alternate Sewage Enforcement Officer. Unanimous.

APPOINT PLANNING COMMISSION MEMBERS:

Motion made by Ms. Laino and second by Mr. Springs to re-appoint Roy Borgfeld to the Planning Commission. Unanimous.

APPOINT ZONING HEARING BOARD MEMBER AND ALTERNATE:

Motion made by Mr. Springs and second by Ms. Laino to re-appoint Joseph Galada and re-appoint Arthur Garris, alternate to the Zoning Hearing Board. Unanimous.

APPOINT MEMBER TO THE VACANCY BOARD:

Motion made by Ms. Laino and second by Mr. Springs to re-appoint Arthur Garris to the Vacancy Board. Unanimous.

APPOINT REPRESENTATIVE AND ALTERNATE TO THE PIKE COUNTY COG AND THE POCONO MOUNTAIN COG:

Motion made by Mr. Rohner and second by Mr. Springs to re-appoint Theresa Laino representative to the Pike County COG and Pocono Mountain COG, and Aaron Springs alternate. Unanimous.

APPOINT TOWNSHIP HISTORIAN:

Motion made by Mr. Rohner and second by Ms. Laino to re-appoint the Bushkill Historical Society Township Historian. Unanimous.

DELEGATE TWO (2) NEWSPAPERS FOR ADVERTISING:

Motion made by Mr. Springs and second by Ms. Laino to designate the Pike County Dispatch and the Pocono Record newspapers for advertising. Unanimous.

SET DAY AND TIME FOR REGULAR BOARD MEETINGS:

Motion made by Mr. Springs and second by Ms. Laino to hold supervisors' meetings on the second Thursday of each month at 3:00 p.m. Unanimous.

DESIGNATE BANKS AND INVESTMENT TRUST:

Motion made by Mr. Rohner and second by Mr. Springs to designate Wayne Bank and ESSA Bank and Trust the banks, and PLGIT the investment trust. Unanimous.

AUTHORIZE THE SECRETARY / TREASURER TO PAY SALARIES, POSTAGE AND MEETING PAY AS NECESSARY:

Motion made by Mr. Springs and second by Ms. Laino to authorize the Secretary / Treasurer to pay salaries, postage and meeting pay as necessary. Unanimous.

AUTHORIZE THE SECRETARY / TREASURER TO MAKE INVESTMENTS AND / OR TRANSFERS AS NEEDED:

Motion made by Mr. Springs and second by Ms. Laino to authorize the Secretary / Treasurer to make investments and / or transfers as needed. Unanimous.

AUTHORIZATION FOR SIGNATURES ON CHECKS:

Motion made by Ms. Laino and second by Mr. Springs to designate the Supervisors, Robert H. Rohner, Jr., Theresa Laino, Aaron Springs and Assistant Secretary / Treasurer Edwina Wolfe as the signatories on the checks. Unanimous.

AUTHORIZE FOR ATTENDANCE OF SUPERVISORS AND SECRETARY/TREASURER TO THE ANNUAL CONVENTION AND APPOINT VOTING DELEGATE:

Tabled.

AUTHORIZE ATTENDANCE TO SEMINARS AND CONFERENCES:

Motion made by Mr. Springs and second by Ms. Laino to authorize the attendance to seminars and conferences. Unanimous.

SET SALARIES WITH EFFECTIVE DATE:

Motion made by Mr. Rohner and second by Mr. Laino to set salaries with Pay #2 being the effective date. Unanimous.

APPROVE THE EMPLOYEE BENEFITS AND INFORMATION:

Motion made by Mr. Rohner and second by Ms. Laino to approve the employee benefits and information. Unanimous.

DESIGNATE PRIMARY AMBULANCE PROVIDER:

Motion made by Mr. Rohner and second by Mr. Springs to designate the Bushkill Emergency Corp the township's primary provider. Unanimous.

DESIGNATE THE CERTIFIED PUBLIC ACCOUNTANT FOR THE AUDIT OF THE 2020 RECORDS – RESOLUTION NO. 362:

Motion made by Mr. Rohner and second by Mr. Springs to designate Kirk, Summa, CPA. Unanimous.

APPOINT OPEN RECORDS OFFICER:

Motion made by Mr. Rohner and second by Mr. Springs to re-appoint Edwina Wolfe open records officer. Unanimous.

APPOINT MEMBERS TO CODE ENFORCEMENT APPEALS BOARD:

Tabled.

APPOINT RECREATION COMMITTEE CHAIRMAN:

Motion made by Mr. Rohner and second by Ms. Springs to re-appoint Timothy Foglio Recreation Committee Chairman. Unanimous.

APPOINT EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT DIRECTOR AND DEPUTY EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT COORDINATOR:

Motion made by Mr. Rohner and second by Ms. Laino to re-appoint Kyle Rohner Emergency Management Director and Jonathon Dickison the Deputy Emergency Management Coordinator. Unanimous.

APPOINT RECYCLING COORDINATOR:

Motion made by Mr. Springs and second by Ms. Laino to re-appoint Stanley Whittaker Recycling Coordinator. Unanimous.

APPOINT REPRESENTATIVES AND ALTERNATE TO THE OAK GROVE MULTI-MUNICIPAL COMPOST PROCESSING BOARD:

Motion made by Mr. Rohner and second by Ms. Laino to re-appoint Tim Rohner and Aaron Springs representatives to the Oak Grove Multi-Municipal Compost Processing Board. Unanimous.

APPOINT DEPUTY TAX COLLECTOR:

Motion made by Mr. Rohner and second by Ms. Laino to re-appoint Roseann VanWhy deputy tax collector. Unanimous.

APPOINT MEMBER AND ALTERNATE TO THE LOCAL ENABLING ACT TAX COLLECTION AUTHORITY BOARD:

Motion made by Ms. Laino and second by Mr. Springs to re-appoint Theresa Laino member to the Local Enabling Act Tax Collection Authority Board and to appoint Mr. Rohner alternate. Unanimous.

ADJOURNMENT:

There being no further business, meeting adjourned at 9:21 a.m. by the motion of Mr. Rohner and second by Mr. Springs. Unanimous.

Respectfully submitted,

Edwina Wolfe Assistant Secretary